AFCON 2023 STARTS.......


The African Football festival begins tomorrow in Côte d'Ivoire. Saturday, January 13, all eyes around the world will be on the National Stadium of Ivory Coast (Stade Olympique d'Ebimpé) as the host team opens the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations against Guinea-Bissau.

Egypt has won the most AFCON Titles (seven 7), followed by Cameroon (five 5), Ghana (four 4), Nigeria (three 3), and the Democratic Republic of Congo and the Ivory Coast (two each).

Senegal are the defending champions as they beat Egypt on penalties at the last edition in Cameroon.

The grand finale takes place at the Alassane Ouattara Stadium on Sunday February 11.

Group B: Egypt, Ghana, Cape Verde, Mozambique.

Group C: Senegal, Cameroon, Guinea, The Gambia.

Group D: Algeria, Burkina Faso, Mauritania, Angola.

Group E: Tunisia, Mali, South Africa, Namibia.

Group F: Morocco, DR Congo, Zambia, Tanzania.